home

2021.07.14 Daily update

Today was pretty normal too, got up did some work, played some games and that's it.

Today I did two very basic java projects. I wrote the code and some test cases, it felt good to figure out test cases and stuff. But I am not happy how my code ended up. It is not organized properly. I really need a lot of practice with those things. I should watch few more youtube videos teaching structuring codes and stuff. And I think I still didn't get inheritance properly. I kind of understood what it is, but still I have trouble with using it in real cases. I hope some more practice will help me to get over it.

But anyway I am glad I still tried those projects. My code is like a pile of shit, but at least I learned that my code is shit. Just like one of my best friends said, there is no use of learning anything without applying it into something, because you will forget it very easily. I strongly agree with what he said. I learned Python and C before, but now I am not comfortable writing in any of those. I even learned Lisp, but didn't do any real life projects to apply. So my Lisp is not that good either. But I think, I can revise those pretty quickly if I had to, but still applying is the best way to make that knowledge stay. I just want to focus on Java for now, because I really enjoy coding in Java. Writing test cases is fun too, I mean it's satisfactory.